Bits ‘n’ Pieces

Blogging is such fun! Even if you don’t get any feedback *hint hint*. My whole previous blog post looks pretty dumb so far, just like I feared. *Meh*. Noone wants to exchange photos with me. How extremely embarrassing. Undisturbed, Sonja plows on. And has a cunning plan up her sleeve – the major blog offensive starts NOW – with geeky gadgets and intriguing improvements.

In case you hadn’t noticed, I have included a new slideshow box at the bottom of my sidebar. Just a tiny little glimpse into my gallery “Namibia” on LebeDeineKunst.de where I just opened a free account. It is a photography website where you can show your profile and your images – and sell them (if you sign up for a pro account) with all profits going to yourself.

I am much more proud of the gimmicky other change I have updated the 2picsaweek with – my brandnew favicon that now graces marks my URL in your browser and on the tab. See it here >>

How computer-savvy are you as a photographer? Chances are that you are much more computer-literate than I am says Photoshop-hating Sonja and you don’t want or need a full-blown explanation on how to include a custom favicon on your blog. I’ll spare you the fool-proof instructions. Drop me a line if you need the code for including a favicon on your own blog/website.

Oh, and a word about the above image. That was taken two and a half years ago on my trip to Namibia. Yellow grass and azur blue sky – I was amazed by the colours of Namibia, had imagined it much more browny-beige. Shot with aperture of f5.6 at 1/1000. 55mm focal length. I love the blue/yellow contrast.

4 thoughts on “Bits ‘n’ Pieces

  1. Sonja

    Yessssss – a comment!!! Thanks, Etta :-x. And as regards PS: Not a fan at all! Alas, it is a toll of the trade of photographers nowadays. And admittedly, you can do really cool things with it. IF you know how to use it, that is.

    Like

    Reply

Any Comments?

